The Save command lets you create new MPEG movies.
When a Save is in progress, the Save button will either be disabled or display a reverse video image. If you press the button in the latter state, the editor will bring up a small window that monitors the progress of Save.
The button will be restored to its normal bitmap as soon as the save completes.
How to Save a Video Clip